National Lithuanian Hall of Fame

For Immediate Release

March 19, 2020

Contact: Mary Lucchetti 224.535.7012

John V. Prunskis, MD, FIPP, co-founder and co-Medical Director of the Illinois Pain Institute and Presidential Appointee U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ (HHS) Pain Management Best Practices Task Force (Pain Task Force) has been unanimously nominated for induction into the National Lithuanian American Hall of Fame.  Dr. Prunskis who is an Honorary Consul of Lithuania, will be joining other prominent Lithuanian American Hall of Famers like Dick Butkus, Ruta Lee, Jonny Unitas, Ann Jillian and U.S. Senator Dick Durbin. 

For more information about Dr. John V. Prunskis or the Illinois Pain Institute visit